Let’s take it a little slower, I don’t want to wake up pregnant

Mostly we talk about ladies fashion here at GGF, because, let’s be honest, girl clothes are more fun than boy clothes. When you have a big party to go to do you spend more than 15 minutes thinking about what your man will wear (be honest, you totally dress him)? No, you don’t, because that shit is boring. When a girlfriend gets pregnant, what do you want to buy her? Boring boy jeans are a shirt with a baseball on it or the teeny pink tutu and awesome giant flower headband? Think about it. I’ll wait.

See? It’s a fact of science that girl clothes are inherently more fun and better. The only thing that makes boy clothes fun to talk about, really, is when there is a super hot dude inside them to also talk about.

Sooo, let’s do that.

Have I mentioned I love Don Draper? Listen, I’m aware that Don isn’t really a very nice person. He’s a womanizer and a misogynist and he stole that guy’s identity that one time in order to desert a war zone. Big deal. I don’t really care about all that; or maybe I do, but it’s part of the appeal. Part of the Don Draper mystique. He’s mysterious and troubled and a jerk sometimes. He’s also smart and super hot. I happen to believe that Don and I would be very happy together. He would remain a little mysterious, while keeping no secrets from me. I would help him work through his troubled past and he would respect me. I would change him.*

Anyway, maybe next time you have to dress a man for an event you’ll think about dressing him like a sexy, mysterious, jerk of a womanizer. If you choose to do this, here’s how:

Don Draper

The single most important thing to remember is fit. If it doesn’t fit right, it’s not going anywhere near Don Draper. Lines are slim and impeccably tailored. Colour is neutral, yet bold. Rich browns, saturated blues, and black. Nothing is ostentatious or over done. Accessories like watches and hats are kept classic, yet they show a bit of style, an attention to detail. On the weekends even Don Draper likes to relax, but he will never look it. Slim fit t’s, well made jeans and a classic sweater or cardigan.

*I think I just discovered why I’m still single.

2 responses to “Let’s take it a little slower, I don’t want to wake up pregnant

  1. jane

    While I totally agree that Don Draper has style (and I LOVE it), I disagree that boys can’t be fun to dress! I used to watch Queer Eye for the Straight Guy ALL the time, and they did such a good job of keeping each guy’s individual style, but making him look really cleaned up & sharp at the same time.
    And now that i have a man to dress, it IS a challenge (but a fun one) to try to keep his fashion choices intact while still trying to make him look aesthetically pleasing to me too 🙂

    I think it’s just that I’m a selfish person that i like girly fashion more. Who would i rather dress? Me!

    • stephaniegal

      I am also an incredibly selfish person. I just want to look at sequins and dresses all day! Boys are a little boring to dress. My SO won’t even CONSIDER wearing something with a little more “flair.” 😉

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

