A Fall outfit….and a special guest

Hello darlings! We must apologize for the lack of posts this week…I am feeling rather under the weather, and Irene is run off her feet with work. As you can imagine, our inspiration is running low.

Sooo…today is the perfect time to share a look with you. I actually had it hidden in my polyvore drafts for a few months. I found it, dusted it off, and loved it! I added a beautiful navy coat with ruffle detail (because we love a good coat) and a scarlet pashmina.

Fall Look V.1

The whole look says l’automne to me, with the warm yellows, golds, and reds. I could imagine wearing this to browse in a book store on a rainy day, after meeting a friend for a hot chocolate or pumpkin latte.

P.S. Doesn’t it totally remind you of Kate Middleton, watching Prince Wills bring that helicopter down on the lake in PEI on their Canadian visit this summer? I didn’t realize it at the time but looking at it now, I can see that I was subconciously influenced by Kate…she is everywhere!

Courtesy AP

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

