SON of a NUTcracker!

My whole family is watching Elf on TV right now and I just wanted to tell you that I love it. Every year when I watch it I laugh uproariously. It just never gets old. It is definitely a movie that could have gone horribly wrong, but instead is delightful, sweet, and funny.

I hope it brings everyone the same joy that it does to me (and to my family. And Irene!)

If you didn’t get a chance to see it this year, here are clips of the funniest moments:

What are your favourite Christmas movies? Do you like the traditional like White Christmas or do you go for stuff like Die Hard?

One response to “SON of a NUTcracker!

  1. jane

    Totally agree – there are very few recent Christmas movies that have the ability to become a classic, and this is one of them. Definitely already watched it this year while crafting. This, ‘Bridget Jones’ Diary’, which for all intents & purposes is a Holiday film.
    But all time family classic? ‘Muppets Christmas Carol’. BEST.

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

