I Have Great Friends

Last week I met up with an old friend, Sarah and her adorable baby daughter who now live about 8 hours away from me. We decided to meet at her grandmother’s house, because it’s central, and Grams runs a boutique out of the first floor of her home. We spent the afternoon catching up, cooing over baby Kaylee and trying on Grams offerings. I sort of fell in love with a white and purple rabbit silhouette printed scarf.

Bunnies

I may or may not have danced around the store in it. It was closed at the time, don’t judge. (I fully would have danced, closed or not). I don’t know if you’ve picked up on this, but ’boutique’ usually means, for me at least, ‘you can’t afford this’. So, when I left Sarah and Kaylee I also left my adorable bunny scarf. I have enough scarves already, I told myself. But still, I was bummed.

Well, it turns out I have the best old friends ever, because a few days later there was a knock at my door. Because I live in the middle of nowhere, and am paranoid of ax murderers, meter readers and Jehovah’s Witnesses, I always peek out the window first. All I saw was a white SUV pulling out of my drive way and I had no idea who it was. Curious if they left me something I checked the front door. There was a bag hanging on the doorknob, with a note.

We love you, Irene!
Love,
Sarah and Kaylee!

Inside the bag were my bunnies. I wore them to breakfast yesterday, and to work today. It turns out white and purple bunny silhouette scarves are totally practical!

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

