I Went Shopping, Ya’ll

I’ve been feeling stressed lately, and the change in weather has made me all headachey while also making me desperate to pull out spring favourites. So what better way to ease the stress and headache pain, and dull the need to wear seasonally inappropriate gear than going out and spending money you don’t have on all kinds of new stuff that you probably don’t need! I’m sure there is a better way, but I couldn’t think of any at the time.

Below a peek at what I bought to make myself feel better!

I bought this stuff to make me feel better

There is nothing I love more than a scarf. It’s functional; it will keep you warm, you can use it as an impropmtu umbrella in an emergency, and it’s a great way to add something bold and patterned to an outfit. This hot pink number is from SmartSet and is just as bright and fun in real life as it apprears online. The black and white stars (mine is from Aldo) are great for when you’re feeling a little hipster and fun but the black and white colour keeps it classic. For whatever reason, I was in a seriously bird-y mood and bought both a bird patterned blouse from SmartSet (that I am wearing right this minute) and a double bird necklace. My necklace is from Aldo, the one in the set is from an Etsy seller. They’re playful and whimsical and they’re birds, people, nothing says spring like some chubby little birds!

One response to “I Went Shopping, Ya’ll

  1. Style By Carla

    I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award. You can read more about it here: http://stylebycarla.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/ive-been-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Carla xo

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

