What I Wore When I got Engaged

It was a really special weekend for both of us!

Not only was it Shannon’s birthday but you guys. Guess what. I got engaged on Friday night! It was wonderful. Hubert and I (you remember this guy) are so incredibly excited and happy. We have been dating long-distance for 5 years, so we are beyond thrilled to be getting married.

Had I known what was going to happen, I probably wouldn’t have worn an old plaid button up and a cardigan. I would have worn a cute dress and heels! But you know what, I don’t think he cared what I was wearing.

engaged
4 responses to “What I Wore When I got Engaged

  1. Aww, that’s awesome! Congratulations! Ps, I think the outfit is cute anyway! 😀

  2. hildie

    He loves you, just the way you are. (Cue BJ’s Diary soundtrack).
    heart you both! Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

