Summer Work Wardrobe Pt.2

How was everyone’s weekend? I cleaned, got groceries, did laundry, watched the Sex and the City movie because it was on TV (side note: Canadian television does not censor ANYTHING. Ladies who have seen the movie know what I’m talking about!) AND I gutted my wardrobe and then went shopping. I’m actually a little exhausted. I hope your weekend was a bit more relaxing!

I promised to report back what I bought, and I am proud to tell you that I stuck to my plan! I bought things AND I thought in outfits. So, what did I get?

1) two pairs of skinny cropped pants

2) a short sleeved ruffled cardigan

3) a coral lace dress

Add in the items I bought earlier this spring and I have a pretty healthy start to a summer work wardrobe:

Sumer Work Wardrobe Update

One note about the cropped pants – last year I bought looser fitting, shorter capris and I looked like a hobbit. I’ve found that the trick to wearing capris is finding a slim cut pant that hits you at the slimmest part of your leg. The other trick is your shoes. If you don’t want to look like you live in the shire, you gotta wear heels or wedges. You can probably get away with ballet slippers, but wear anything clunky or too wide and you will look like Frodo’s sister. So, beware capris.

One response to “Summer Work Wardrobe Pt.2

  1. Well done!
    I feel like I may have gone overboard with all my spring purchases this year, esp since I just brought my summer dresses from last year out, and my closet is now overflowing… yikes!

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

