Strawberry Margarita and Cognac

So, yeah. I haven’t been around much recently…and for what, I am sure you are asking. WHAT HAVE YOU FORSAKEN US FOR? Weeell. The gym. Yep. It turns out it is reaaaaally hard to travel every weekend, go to the gym three times a week, and also run errands (you know, silly errands like buying groceries and going to medical appointments).  At least for me…I was so proud of myself when I actually went to the grocery store after the gym on monday night.  That right there is what a motherfucking adult does. I felt so proud typing it into twitter. I went to the gym. And then afterwards took public transit and procured food for the week. I even had a list.

Since the last time I wrote:

1. I decided that I hate my entire wardrobe and have been systematically dismantling it. There is an incredibly large pile of clothing on my bedroom floor. Replacing it hasn’t been going so well.

2. I found the perfect summer nail polish colour – O.P.I.’s Strawberry Margarita.

3. I bought a brown purse. I know. AM I FUCKING KIDDING!? No. I bought it. It’s brown (although I call it cognac because while I’m not okay with having a brown purse, I am okay with carrying something around that is the colour of booze. It’s my booze bag. Look, I never said I was a rational human being )

I’ll be back later in the week with more nattering about purses and my dwindling wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

Tweedley tweedley tweets

